Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Events

Yearly View
View as List
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

Yearly View

2016
January, 2016

Thursday, January 21, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Michael Moore; Oberlin College
SEMINAR TITLE: Staying Alive: Evolution, ecology, and climate change on a gypsum archipelago HOST: Dr. Beryl Simpson
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, January 28, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Brandon Gaut; University of California at Irvine
SEMINAR TITLE: "Tales from Crops and E. coli: the Phenotypic Effects of Adaptive Convergence" HOST: Dr. Howard Ochman
Location: NHB 1.720

February, 2016

Thursday, February 04, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Mike Barker; University of Arizona
SEMINAR TITLE: "Genome Evolution by Duplication and Natural Selection" HOST: Dr. Levin
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, February 11, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Jay Stachowicz; University of California Davis
SEMINAR TITLE: "From species and genotypes to traits and phylogeny: the evolution of the diversity - ecosystem functioning paradigm" HOST: Dr. Matthew Leibold
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, February 18, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Inga Geipel; Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute Panama
SEMINAR TITLE: "Bats: Finding prey through sound – two ends of an acoustic spectrum –" HOST: Dr. Mike Ryan
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, February 25, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - James Thomson; University of Toronto
SEMINAR TITLE: "Pollination deficits: influences of phenology and location" HOST: Jha
Location: NHB 1.720

March, 2016

Thursday, March 03, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Dr. Christina Warinner; University of Oklahoma
SEMINAR TITLE: "Reconstructing the Ancestral Human Microbiome." HOST: Dr. Deborah Bolnick
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, March 10, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Loren Rieseberg; University of British Columbia
SEMINAR TITLE: 'Sexual selection and plant speciation.' HOST: Kirkpatrick
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, March 24, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Alison Bell; University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign
SEMINAR TITLE: “Causes of consistent individual differences in behavior in sticklebacks” HOST: Dr. Molly Cummings
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, March 31, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Jason Chapman; AgroEcology Department, Rothamsted Research, UK
SEMINAR TITLE: "Chasing the High Fliers: Radar Studies of Migration in Moths " HOST: Jha
Location: NHB 1.720

April, 2016

Thursday, April 07, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Shweta Bansal; Georgetown University
SEMINAR TITLE: "Inferring Livestock Contact Dynamics Across Scales" HOST: Dr. Lauren Meyers
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, April 14, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Dr. Jonathan Pruitt; UC Santa Barbara
SEMINAR TITLE: "From individuals, to populations, to communities, to extinction: when does personality matter?" HOST: Dr. Dan Bolnick
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, April 21, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Leonie Moyle; Indiana University
SEMINAR TITLE: "Sex and the origin of species: Connecting mate choice and sexual isolation" HOST: Dr. Dan Bolnick
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, April 28, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Dr. Christopher Schadt; Oak Ridge National Laboratory
SEMINAR TITLE: "Dissecting the microbiome landscape of Populus tree species from the soil to the canopy" HOST: Dr. Christine Hawkes
Location: NHB 1.720

May, 2016

Thursday, May 05, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar: Victor Sanchez-Cordero, Director of the Instituto Biological at UNAM-Mexico City
TITLE: "Conservation of monarch butterflies along their migratory route in Mexico"
HOST: Dr. Sahotra Sarkar
Location: NHB 1.720

August, 2016

Monday, August 29, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
Shalene Jha Promotion Seminar

Location: MBB 1.210

September, 2016

Monday, September 12, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB SEMINAR - Santiago F. Elena, Spain National Research Council (CSIC)

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, September 19, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
PB & IB SEMINAR: OPEN

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, September 26, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB SEMINAR: Ran Blekhman, University of Minnesota

Location: MBB 1.210

October, 2016

Monday, October 03, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB SEMINAR: Dr. Arnaud Martin, George Washington University

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, October 10, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
PB and IB SEMINAR: OPEN

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, October 17, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB SEMINAR: Dr. Jason Rohr, University of South Florida

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, October 24, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB SEMINAR: Matthew Barnes, Texas Tech University

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, October 31, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
PB SEMINAR: Kiwamu Tanaka, Washington State University

Location: MBB 1.210

November, 2016

Monday, November 07, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB SEMINAR: Ashlee Rowe, Michigan State University

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 14, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB SEMINAR: RESERVED-IB FACULTY SEARCH

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 21, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB FACULTY SEARCH SEMINAR - Dr. Ana Longo, University of Maryland

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 28, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB FACULTY SEARCH SEMINAR - Dr. Justin Havird, Colorado State University

Location: MBB 1.210

Wednesday, November 30, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB FACULTY SEARCH SEMINAR - Dr. Kelley Harris, Stanford University

Location: POB 2.302

December, 2016

Thursday, December 01, 2016 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB FACULTY SEARCH SEMINAR - Dr. Melissa Kemp, Harvard University

Location: NHB 1.720

Monday, December 05, 2016 04:00pm - 05:00pm
IB FACULTY SEARCH SEMINAR - Dr. Jennifer Wisecaver, Vanderbilt University

Location: MBB 1.210

Download the IB Calendar ics file for use on your own calendar. Or right click and get the url of the calendar to import into your calendar system of choice.

Request a Seminar Speaker