Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Updates

Campus health and safety are our top priorities. Get the latest from UT on COVID-19.

Get help with Zoom and more.

Events

Yearly View
View as List
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

Yearly View

2014
October, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar-Dr. Marcos Gridi-Papp, University of the Pacific
SEMINAR TITLE: "Some aspects of the biomechanics of call production in frogs

HOST: Mike Ryan
Location: NHB 1.720

Monday, October 20, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
POPBIO - Colin Averill
SEMINAR TITLE: Mycorrhiza-mediated competition between plants and decomposer microbes drives ecosystem carbon cycling
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, October 23, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
EEB Meeting

Location: PAT 141SA

Friday, October 24, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE - Sofía Rodríguez; UT-Austin; Ryan lab
SEMINAR TITLE: Chytrid in Túngara frogs: spatio-temporal distribution and indirect behavioral effects
Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, October 27, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
POPBIO - OPEN
SEMINAR TITLE:
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, October 30, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar-Dr. Doris Bachtrog, Dept. of Integrative Biology, U.C. Berkeley
SEMINAR TITLE: Numerous transitions of sex chromosome in Diptera

HOST: Mark Kirkpatrick
Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, October 31, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE - Marie Strader, UT Austin, Matz Lab
SEMINAR TITLE: "Understanding coral fluorescence using experimental biology and genomics"
Location: MBB 1.210

November, 2014

Monday, November 03, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
POPBIO - OPEN
SEMINAR TITLE:
Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, November 06, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Recruitment - Dr. Caroline Farrior
SEMINAR TITLE: "Competitive games among plants and their implications for the global carbon cycle"

HOST: Dr. Tim Keitt
Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, November 07, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE - Alejandro Berrío, UT-Austin; Phelps lab
SEMINAR TITLE: Fast and Regulatory: The Evolution of Monogamy. MBB 1.210
Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 10, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
IB Faculty Recruitment - Dr. Kimberly Sheldon
SEMINAR TITLE: The impact of seasonality on thermal tolerance, range size and species' response to a warming world. NHB 1.720; Host: Dr. Nancy Moran


Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, November 13, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Recruitment - Dr. Benjamin Blonder
SEMINAR TITLE: "Towards a more predictive ecology: scaling up from traits to communities"; NHB 1.720; Host: Dr. Mathew Leibold

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, November 14, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE - Gerard Wallace, UT-Austin; Phelps lab
SEMINAR TITLE: "The Private Lives of Prairie Voles: Integrating Movement Ecology with Social Neuroscience”; MBB 1.210
Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 17, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
IB Faculty Recruitment - Dr. Sophie McCoy
SEMINAR TITLE: "Climate change and macroalgal communities: Physiological drivers of ecological change"; NHB 1.720; Host Dr. Christine Hawkes


Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, November 20, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Open
SEMINAR TITLE:

HOST:
Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, November 21, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE - Becca Young, UT-Austin; Hofmann lab
SEMINAR TITLE: “Convergent Evolution of the Monogamous Brain: Deep Homology Uncovered by Comparative Transcriptomics”. MBB 1.210
Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 24, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
POPBIO - Sabrina Amador-Vargas - Thesis Defense
SEMINAR: Brain and Behavioral Traits of Acacia Ants

NHB 1.720

Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, November 27, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
SEMINAR TITLE:

HOST:
Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, November 28, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
SEMINAR TITLE:
Location: MBB 1.210

December, 2014

Monday, December 01, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
POPBIO - Stavana Strutz
SEMINAR TITLE: Climate change and leishmaniasis expansion

Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, December 04, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Open
SEMINAR TITLE:

HOST:
Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, December 05, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE - Caitlin Friesen, UT Austin, Cummings Lab
SEMINAR: "Tune in to see: The impact of sex steroids on visually-mediated mate choice in Poeciliids"
Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, December 08, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
POPBIO - Dan Bolnick
SEMINAR TITLE: Evolution of immune function in wild populations of stickleback

Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, December 11, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Seminar - Dr. Erica Bree Rosenblum, University of California, Berkeley

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, December 12, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE - OPEN
SEMINAR TITLE:
Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, December 15, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
WINTER BREAK
SEMINAR TITLE:

Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, December 18, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
WINTER BREAK
SEMINAR TITLE:

HOST:
Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, December 19, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
WINTER BREAK
SEMINAR TITLE:
Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, December 22, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
WINTER BREAK
SEMINAR TITLE:

Location: NHB 1.720

Thursday, December 25, 2014 02:00pm - 03:00pm
WINTER BREAK
SEMINAR TITLE:

HOST:
Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, December 26, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
WINTER BREAK
SEMINAR TITLE:
Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, December 29, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
WINTER BREAK
SEMINAR TITLE:

Location: NHB 1.720

Download the IB Calendar ics file for use on your own calendar. Or right click and get the url of the calendar to import into your calendar system of choice.

Request a Seminar Speaker