Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Events

Yearly View
View as List
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

Yearly View

2019
January, 2019

Monday, January 21, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Classes Begin - Spring 2019

Thursday, January 24, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR - Ed LeBrun
Title: "The intersection of social organization and pathogen biology in an invasive ant: tawny crazy ants and their microsporidian pathogen"
Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, January 25, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Aaron Sandell

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, January 28, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
PB Seminar-Michael Udvardi, Noble Foundation in Oklahoma

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecolunch

Location: BIO 214

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Diversity Discussion Group: Diversity recruitment and retention

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, January 31, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - Dr. Grace John, UT-Juenger Lab

Location: NHB 1.720

February, 2019

Friday, February 01, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Ross DeAngelis

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, February 04, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar -OPEN

Tuesday, February 05, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecolunch

Location: BIO 214

Tuesday, February 05, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, February 07, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - Dr. Murielle Aalund

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, February 08, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Gerard Wallace

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, February 11, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB & PB Seminar - OPEN

Location: MBB 1.210

Thursday, February 14, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, February 15, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Samantha Smith

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, February 18, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB & PB Seminar - Dr. Carla Staver, Yale University

Location: MBB 1.210

Thursday, February 21, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, February 22, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Cristine Legare

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, February 25, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB SEMINAR - Michael Wimberly, Oklahoma University

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Diversity Discussion Group: Creating a family-friendly work environment

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, February 28, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

March, 2019

Friday, March 01, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Erin Wall

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, March 04, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB SEMINAR - Peter Andolfatto, Columbia University

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, March 05, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecolunch

Location: BIO 214

Tuesday, March 05, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, March 07, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - Dr. Ross DeAngelis

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, March 08, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Laura Colgin

Friday, March 08, 2019 01:00pm - 02:00pm
PB Defense - Gayani Weeraratne

Location: BIO 214

Friday, March 08, 2019 03:30pm - 05:00pm
PB Seminar- Professor Koji Murai

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, March 11, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
PB SEMINAR - Deborah Goldberg, University of Michigan

Location: MBB 1.210

Thursday, March 14, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - Dr. Philippe Vullioud

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, March 15, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Morgan Hernandez

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, March 18, 2019 - Friday, March 22, 2019
Spring Break

Monday, March 25, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB & PB Seminar - OPEN

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecolunch

Location: BIO 214

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Diversity Discussion Group: Mental health and the Americans with Disabilities Act

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, March 28, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - Dr. Hans Landel, Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, March 29, 2019 10:00am - 11:00am
PB Defense - Vinh Pham

Location: NHB 6.204

Friday, March 29, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Jason Ikpatt

Location: MBB 1.210

Sunday, March 31, 2019 01:00pm - 03:00pm
Jean Andrews Lecture: Ned Friedman, Havard University

Location: Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center

April, 2019

Monday, April 01, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
Jean Andrews Lecture Series: Ned Friedman, Harvard University

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, April 02, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, April 04, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, April 05, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - David Zheng

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, April 08, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB & PB Seminar - OPEN

Location: MBB 1.210

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
EEB Defense - Nate Pope

Location: FNT 1.104

Friday, April 12, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Sebastian Stockmaier

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, April 15, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
Pop-Bio SEMINAR - Dr. Ophelie Ronce

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecolunch

Location: BIO 214

Thursday, April 18, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, April 19, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Julia York

Location: MBB 1.210

Saturday, April 20, 2019 08:00am - 05:00pm
IBGRS-Integrative Biology Graduate Research Symposium

Location: NHB 1.720

Monday, April 22, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB SEMINAR - Mike Shaprio, University of Utah

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecolunch

Location: BIO 214

Thursday, April 25, 2019 01:00pm - 02:00pm
EEB Defense - Andy Fang

Location: MBB 1.210

Thursday, April 25, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, April 26, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Won Lee

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, April 29, 2019 11:00am - 12:00pm
EEB Defense - Lauren Castro

Location: POB 2.402

Monday, April 29, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
PB Defense - Nathan LeClear

Location: FNT 1.104

Monday, April 29, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
PB SEMINAR - Nico Cellinese, University of Florida

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecolunch

Location: BIO 214

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Diversity Discussion Group: Sexual harassment in the field

Location: PAT 142

May, 2019

Thursday, May 02, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar - OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, May 03, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Yasmin Shirali

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, May 06, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
PB Seminar - Jose Dinneny, Stanford University

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, May 07, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecolunch

Location: BIO 214

Tuesday, May 07, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, May 09, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO Seminar -Owen Gilbert

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, May 10, 2019
Last class day - Spring 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Erin Giglio

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, May 20, 2019 10:00am - 11:00am
EEB Defense - Emlyn Resetarits

Location: PAT 142

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 10:00am - 11:00am
EEB Defense - Robby Deans

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, May 27, 2019
MEMORIAL DAY (STAFF HOLIDAY)

June, 2019

Thursday, June 06, 2019
1ST DAY OF CLASSES SUMMER 2019

July, 2019

Thursday, July 04, 2019
INDEPENDENCE DAY - HOLIDAY

August, 2019

Friday, August 16, 2019
LAST DAY OF CLASSES SUMMER 2019

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 02:00pm - 05:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 08:00am
1ST DAY OF CLASSES FALL 2019

Thursday, August 29, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, August 30, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - OPEN

Location: MBB 1.210

September, 2019

Monday, September 02, 2019
LABOR DAY (STAFF HOLIDAY)

Tuesday, September 03, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Tuesday, September 03, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Equity & Inclusion Discussion Group

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, September 05, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, September 06, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Erin Giglio

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, September 09, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Andrew Esbaugh - UT Marine Science Institute

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, September 12, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, September 13, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Joel Tripp

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, September 16, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB Seminar- Nick Grishin-UT Southwestern Medical Center/HHMI

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, September 19, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-Dr. Nikhil Advani, World Wildlife Fund
EMERGING ALUMNI: Dr. Nikhil Advani – Advocate for Wildlife, People and the Planet. In 2013, Nikhil Advani joined the World Wildlife Fund (WWF) where he currently leads efforts on climate, communities and wildlife. During his time at WWF, Nikhil has founded and led a number of initiatives, including an effort to crowdsource data and implement climate adaptation projects for rural communities in developing countries, a wildlife and climate assessment series to research vulnerability to climate change and a Wildlife Adaptation Innovation Fund to help at-risk species adapt to climate change. Nikhil also is a member of the International Union for Conservation of Nature, Species Survival Commission Climate Change Specialist Group.

Dr. Advani was born and raised in Kenya. He received his bachelor’s degree and Ph.D. at The University of Texas at Austin in Ecology, Evolution and Behavior. His thesis focused on gaining a better mechanistic understanding of species response to climate change, using the Glanville Fritillary butterfly as a model species. During his time at UT, Nikhil received the College of Natural Sciences teaching award from the Texas Exes, an outstanding teaching award from the School of Biological Sciences and a number of undergraduate and graduate fellowships.
Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, September 20, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Sam Gosling

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, September 23, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Mike Boots - UC Berkeley

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 02:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Thursday, September 26, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, September 27, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Tristan Kubik

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, September 30, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Nick Smith - Texas Tech

Location: MBB 1.210

October, 2019

Tuesday, October 01, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Tuesday, October 01, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Equity & Inclusion Discussion Group

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, October 03, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, October 04, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Becca Young

Location: MBB 1.210

Saturday, October 05, 2019 09:00am - 02:30pm
Native Bees of Texas

Location: Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center

Monday, October 07, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Jerry Tuskan - Oak Ridge National Lab

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, October 08, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Tuesday, October 08, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Course & Curriculum Committee Meeting

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, October 10, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, October 11, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Hannah Marti

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, October 14, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB Seminar- OPEN

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, October 17, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, October 18, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Courtney Crosby

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, October 21, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Heather Hines - Penn State

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, October 24, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, October 25, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Briana Sealey

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, October 28, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Cassie Stoddard - Princeton

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 02:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Thursday, October 31, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

November, 2019

Friday, November 01, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Samantha Smith

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 04, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Felipe Barreto - Oregon State University

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, November 05, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Tuesday, November 05, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Equity & Inclusion Discussion Group

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, November 07, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, November 08, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Jon Pierce

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 11, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Yanhai Yin - Iowa State University

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, November 14, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, November 15, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Caitlin Friesen

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 18, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Marlene Zuk - University of Minnesota

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, November 21, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, November 22, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Mariana Rodriguez

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, November 25, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Pavitra Muralidhar and Carl Veller - Harvard

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, November 26, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Tuesday, November 26, 2019 02:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Wednesday, November 27, 2019
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

Thursday, November 28, 2019
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

Friday, November 29, 2019
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

December, 2019

Monday, December 02, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- Truman Young - UC Davis

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, December 03, 2019 11:30am - 12:30pm
EcoLunch

Location: PAT 142

Tuesday, December 03, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Equity & Inclusion Discussion Group

Location: PAT 142

Thursday, December 05, 2019 02:00pm - 03:00pm
POPBIO SEMINAR-OPEN

Location: NHB 1.720

Friday, December 06, 2019 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E SEMINAR - Tracy Burkhard

Location: MBB 1.210

Monday, December 09, 2019
LAST DAY OF CLASSES FALL 2019

Monday, December 09, 2019 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar- OPEN

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 02:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Monday, December 23, 2019
WINTER BREAK

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 08:00am
WINTER BREAK

Wednesday, December 25, 2019 08:00am
WINTER BREAK

Thursday, December 26, 2019 08:00am
WINTER BREAK

Friday, December 27, 2019 08:00am
WINTER BREAK

Monday, December 30, 2019 08:00am
WINTER BREAK

Tuesday, December 31, 2019 08:00am
WINTER BREAK

Download the IB Calendar ics file for use on your own calendar. Or right click and get the url of the calendar to import into your calendar system of choice.

Request a Seminar Speaker