Button to scroll to the top of the page.

Events

Yearly View
View as List
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

Yearly View

2022
January, 2022

Friday, December 24, 2021 - Saturday, January 01, 2022
Winter Break

Saturday, January 01, 2022
NEW YEAR'S DAY

Tuesday, January 18, 2022
First Day of Class - Spring 2022

Friday, January 21, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Morgan Gustison

Location: Zoom (Online)

Friday, January 28, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Silvy van Kuijk

Location: Zoom (Online)

Monday, January 31, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Talia Karasov

Location: Zoom (Online)

February, 2022

Tuesday, February 01, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecology Seminar - Maddy Case

Location: GDC 2.210/ Zoom

Tuesday, February 01, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Monday, February 07, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Michael Dietze

Location: Zoom (Online)

Tuesday, February 08, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecology Seminar - Mirna Vazquez Rosas Landa

Location: GDC 2.210/ Zoom

Friday, February 11, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Logan James

Location: Zoom (Online) / GDC 2.210

Monday, February 14, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Evan Economo

Friday, February 18, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Carlos Rodriguez

Location: Zoom (online)

Monday, February 21, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - David Toews

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, February 22, 2022 11:30am - 12:30pm
Ecology Seminar - Harman Jaggi

Location: GDC 2.210/ Zoom

Tuesday, February 22, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Friday, February 25, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Harold Zakon

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, February 28, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar -Kayri Havens

Location: Zoom (Online)

March, 2022

Tuesday, March 01, 2022 12:15pm - 01:15pm
Seminar - Kayri Havens

Location: Zoom (Online) / Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center

Thursday, March 03, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Biodiversity Center Seminar - Harry Greene
(Due to Zoom security concerns, please email Nicole Elmer (nicole.elmer@austin.utexas.edu) for Zoom link information.)

Friday, March 04, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Julia York

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, March 07, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Stephanie Kivlin

Location: MBB 1.210/ Zoom (Online)

Friday, March 11, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Sara Lipshutz

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, March 14, 2022 - Friday, March 18, 2022
SPRING BREAK

Monday, March 21, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Robert Bagchi

Location: Zoom (Online)

Tuesday, March 22, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
Course & Curriculum Committee Meeting (Tim Keitt)

Location: PAT 142

Friday, March 25, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Julie Butler

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, March 28, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Kaleonani Hurley

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, March 29, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

April, 2022

Friday, April 01, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Maddie Dwortz

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, April 04, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Allison Miller

Location: MBB 1.210/ Zoom (Online)

Friday, April 08, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Issac Miller-Crews

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, April 11, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar -Daniel Blumstein

Friday, April 15, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Luke Larter

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, April 18, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Andres Bendesky

Friday, April 22, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Ross DeAngelis

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, April 25, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Takao Sasaki

Tuesday, April 26, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Friday, April 29, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Joel Tripp

Location: GDC 2.210

May, 2022

Monday, May 02, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Liqing Chen

Location: MBB 1.210// Zoom (online)

Friday, May 06, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Phil Queller

Location: GDC 2.210

Monday, May 09, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB Seminar - Darcy Kelly

Location: MBB 1.210// Zoom (online)

Friday, May 13, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BB&E Seminar - Owen Gilbert

Location: Zoom (Online) / GDC 2.210

Monday, May 30, 2022
MEMORIAL DAY (Staff Holiday)

Tuesday, May 31, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

June, 2022

Thursday, June 02, 2022
First Day of Class - Summer 2022

July, 2022

Thursday, July 07, 2022
Last Class Day - first-term

Monday, July 11, 2022
SECOND TERM CLASSES BEGIN

August, 2022

Monday, August 22, 2022 08:00am
FIRST CLASS DAY - FALL 2022

Monday, August 22, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB Promotion Seminar - Dr. Shalene Jha, UT Austin

Location: https://utexas.zoom.us/j/6921575411

Friday, August 26, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: No Seminar

Monday, August 29, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB Promotion Seminar: Dr. Caroline Farrior, UT Austin

Location: MBB 1.210 (in person) or https://utexas.zoom.us/j/6921575411

Tuesday, August 30, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

September, 2022

Friday, September 02, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Hans Hofmann

Monday, September 05, 2022
LABOR DAY - HOLIDAY

Friday, September 09, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Steve Phelps

Tuesday, September 13, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Budget Council Meeting

Wednesday, September 14, 2022 01:00pm - 02:00pm
Ecolunch Andrés Montes, Universidad de los Andes

Location: Sept. 14th 1-2pm at GDC 5.304

Friday, September 16, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Sam Smith

Monday, September 19, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB Seminar: Tom Miller, Rice University

Location: MBB 1.210

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 01:00pm - 02:00pm
Ecolunch Seminar - Matthew Lewis, Auburn University

Friday, September 23, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Bertram Gawronski

Monday, September 26, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB-Seminar - No Seminar September 26, 2022

Tuesday, September 27, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Friday, September 30, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Marlone Henderson

October, 2022

Monday, October 03, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB-Seminar

Friday, October 07, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Aaron Sandel

Monday, October 10, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
PB Seminar: Eric Tepe, University of Cincinnati

Location: MBB 1.210

Friday, October 14, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Landon Porter

Monday, October 17, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB Seminar: Scott Kennedy, University of Washington

Location: MBB 1.210

Friday, October 21, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Joel Tripp

Monday, October 24, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB Seminar: Mike Wilkins, Colorado State

Location: MBB 1.210

Tuesday, October 25, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

Friday, October 28, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Jiawei Han

Monday, October 31, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB Seminar: April Wei, Cornell University

Location: MBB 1.210

November, 2022

Friday, November 04, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Emily Lessig

Monday, November 07, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB Seminar: Karen Maruska, Louisiana State University

Location: MBB 1.210

Friday, November 11, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar:Troy Smith

Monday, November 14, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB-Seminar

Friday, November 18, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: Angela Chung

Monday, November 21, 2022
FALL BREAK - NO CLASSES

Tuesday, November 22, 2022
FALL BREAK - NO CLASSES

Wednesday, November 23, 2022
FALL BREAK - NO CLASSES

Monday, November 28, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB-Seminar

Tuesday, November 29, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting

December, 2022

Friday, December 02, 2022 12:00pm - 01:00pm
BBE Seminar: James Curley/Maddie Dwortz

Monday, December 05, 2022 08:00am
LAST CLASS DAY - FALL 2022

Monday, December 05, 2022 03:00pm - 04:00pm
IB/PB-Seminar

Tuesday, December 06, 2022 02:00pm - 03:00pm
IB Faculty Meeting - (if needed)

Download the IB Calendar ics file for use on your own calendar. Or right click and get the url of the calendar to import into your calendar system of choice.

Request a Seminar Speaker